Sandpoint tennis holds awards banquet for lost season

| June 18, 2020 1:00 AM


During the awards banquet, the team named its captains for the 2021 season. Six captains will lead next year’s squad. The 2021 captains are (from left): Josh Embree, Bekah Embree, Denali Terry, Olivia Petruso and Charlie Johnson. Not pictured: Christian Story. Anderson believes this year’s team had the potential to be one of the greatest Sandpoint has ever seen, but he expects the 2021 squad to be just as strong.