Thursday, September 28, 2023

Sandpoint track and field holds annual awards ceremony

| June 2, 2023 1:00 AM

The Sandpoint track and field team held their annual awards ceremony at Sandpoint City Beach on Wednesday. A student from every track and field category was recognized for their efforts this season.

David Lyon Track and Field Athlete of the Year Award - Ivy Smith, Maren Davidson, Anna Reinink, Rusty Lee.

New School Record - Rusty Lee, 300-meter hurdles, 38.20 seconds

Throws Coach's Award - Alex David, Ben Stockton

Pole Vault Coach's Award - Devin McDaniel, Erika Edmundson, Klein Fragoso

Sprints Coach's Award - Aliya Strock, Ryder Haynes

Jumps Coach's Award - Noah Roark

Distance Coach's Award - Lily Richardson, Grace Rookey, Nathan Roche, Daniel Ricks.

High Point Award - Ivy Smith, Rusty Lee

Newcomers Award - Ani Vick, Callahan Waters

Recent Headlines