Thursday, September 28, 2023

Sandpoint softball announces season awards

| June 1, 2023 1:00 AM

The Sandpoint softball team held their annual awards ceremony Wednesday, May 24 at Sandpoint City Beach. Nine different Bulldogs received awards - some receiving multiple.


Silver Slugger Offensive MVP - Baylie Hindle

Golden Glove Defensive MVP - Bailey Lancaster

Miss Bulldog Coaches' Award - Emilie Bohnsen

Come Back Player of the Year (most improved) - Zoe Hunt

Most Inspirational - Emma Kohal


The SHS Scholar Athlete gift is awarded to the senior with the highest GPA - Elizabeth Dysart

The Citizenship Award is for the player who best exemplifies the softball program's philosophies and player guidelines and expectations - Bella Crum

Silver Slugger 'Rod Thurlow' Offensive MVP - Mayle Ducken

Golden Glove Defensive MVP - Peyton Cessna

Miss Bulldog Coaches' Award - Mayle Ducken

Come Back Player of the Year (most improved) - Elizabeth Dysart and Kaylee McCown

Most Inspirational - Mayle Ducken

Team Captains - Bella Crum and Mayle Ducken

Recent Headlines