Friday, June 21, 2024

Sandpoint tennis announces season awards

| June 3, 2023 1:00 AM

The Sandpoint tennis team announced their season awards recently. Eighteen athletes were recognized for their efforts and contributions to the team this season.


Most Valuable Player - Evan Wiley

Number One Singles Player - Jacob Dawson

Best Strokes - Matthew Norton

Most Outstanding Athlete - Owen Larson

Best Volley - Aden Heitz

Most Improved - Ivan Steinbachs

Most Dedicated - Brennan Johnson

Best Leadership - Fisher Dail

Rookie of the Year - Ethan Ballard


Most Valuable Player - Maisie Brazill

Best Strokes - Maile Evans

Most Outstanding Athlete - Neva Reseska

Best Volley - Patch Howard

Most Improved - Ellie Tutin

Best Leadership - Sydney Webb

Rookie of the Year - Lily Evans

Best Sportsmanship - Aubrey Knowles

Most Grit - Adrian Doty

Most Team Spirit - Berkley Cox


(Courtesy Photo)

The Sandpoint girls varsity tennis team poses with their state trophy. The girls finished fourth at the 4A state championship.